Nonetheless

When you’ve been long enough in a city, you begin to have those special places you love going to. Your roads, your shops, you favorite eating joints.. Like Khan chachas and Sugar n Spice in Delhi where we’ve spent countless days growing up..Or
Kusuma Haranath silver shop on Commercial street where I can go every time I have the blues and know with such therapeutic certainty that I’ll find me a trinket that’ ll make many- a sunny morning..
Or for that matter the Only Place, where it isn’t just as much about the culinary delights, as it is about the several triumphs we’ve celebrated..
It’s for the warm memories these places kindle that i guess, I’ll keep going back .Quite obvious, you might say. But somethings are just like that isn’t it. Elemental, innate.. Just like I’m writing because it’s the only thing I want to be doing right now.

This entry was posted in Random random thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment