You and me …And some good ol philosophy ..

If I were to change my belief system,perhaps alter it to the way you think ;ever so lightly change a nuance of it, how would I then be ?

I do not doubt your logic.It’s impeccable , as always.There is no loophole in your rationality, I bow to you on that .And certainly ,pure rationale and intelligent logic are by all means desirable.Would ‘nt it be marvelous to just be able to agree with you wholeheartedly ….

But then that reeks of cowardice…A certain emptiness too…Don’t loathe me for I speak my mind..But what is it but faintheartedness to want answers to all that you question so that you do not have to deal with a certain fear of the unknown .In that you can live in the comfort of a world where you have drawn strict geometrical boundaries and to accept the possibility of the unfamiliar would add more dimensions than you could care to handle..

So let me live with my faith .One that allows to want to love what I do , even though I know not what essence it is off in a larger cosmic sense.And in that state of not knowing , perchance discover that elusive pot of gold at the end of the rainbow ….

This entry was posted in Kindred Spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment